Hi gang,

I’m Jill Gardner, owner –operator of Coffee, Books, and More, and the amateur sleuth in Lynn Cahoon’s popular Tourist Trap series. I’m here to talk today about why I love books. Being a bookseller, you’d think I’d be mad about books and I am, but my love didn’t happen the day I looked at the old brick building on Main Street when I was visiting South Cove for a long overdue vacation.

No, my love of books started way before that.

When I was in second grade, we had a blue and white reader (book) in our classroom. In that reader, was a poem about Jack. Jack was out in the dark, in a park. I know a lot of scary things happened to poor Jack that rhymed with dark and park, but I can’t remember what they were. I blame the text book for my love of…

View original post 560 more words

