Cozynookbks

Twisted Threads by Lea Wait
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Twisted Threads is set in the lovely coastal town of Haven Harbor, Maine. The interspersed descriptions of the town, and its intriguing cast of characters, lent to my immense enjoyment of this book. I know I’ve loved a cozy when the story is told so well that it’s a great read on its own, even before the perpetrator is revealed. That was my experience with Twisted Threads. And now a little bit on what the book was about….

Angie “Angel” Curtis is returning to her childhood home in Haven Harbor, Maine, to bury her mother who has been found after having gone missing 19 years prior. Charlotte Curtis, Angie’s grandmother (affectionately known as “Gram”), hasn’t seen Angie much since she left Haven Harbor for Arizona about 10 years earlier, so she’s happy to welcome her back home. Angie…

View original post 247 more words

