Wicked Cozy Authors

Edith here. Our Accomplice, Kim Gray,who usually writes the Detective’s Daughter posts, can’t be here today, so I’m jumping in to share her virtual report of going on a writers’ retreat.

Kim, Annette Dashofy, Martha Reed, and I were invited by Ramona DeFelice Long to go on a week-long retreat at Clare House, a convent retreat house in Pennsylavania. None of us had any problem with jumping at the opportunity. I’d gone with Ramona and Kim last year and loved it. After we returned last week, Kim put up a few pictures and commentary on her Facebook page, so I’m drawing it together in a blog post for her!

The gathering spot for the animals’ breakfast.

AnimalBreakfast

Time for reflection.

TimeforReflection

Our doorbell.

OurDoorbell

The front entrance of my home away from home.

Front

A good spot to sit and think.

SitandThink

My companion on my walks these past seven days.

bunny

A great place…

View original post 143 more words

